Monday, March 3, 2008

meme du jour

Lisa welcomed me back to the world of blogging with both eyes open by tagging me, so I meme it up for you. I think I may have done this one already but maybe it was slightly different.The rules of this tag:

A. The rules are posted at the beginning
B. Answer the questions about yourself
C. Tag 5 people, let them know in a comment on their blogs that they have been tagged.

What were you doing 10 yrs ago?

1998. What was I doing? Frankly, I think I was too high to form a lasting impression. I think that was me hanging out with some cornflake people dropping acid and hanging out with faeries. I was either working as a temp or looking for work. Being nocturnal, living in a tiny room in my mom’s tiny apartment with her and my brother. We were stoned often- the LSD was an occasional thing, not as frequent as the weed.

Snacks I enjoy:

Pita & hummus, fruit, tortilla chips with tons of cheese melted on top, popcorn

Five things on my to-do list today:

  1. Remember to call Papaw to remind him to pick me and the baby up for appointment.

  2. Doctor appointment (update soon)

  3. Start digging through my pile of craziness at work.

  4. Call client about work I didn’t want to commit to until I saw the eye doctor

  5. Take the fitness test on the new-to-us treadmill and Bu’s heart monitor

Things I would do if I became a billionaire:

#1 immediately call Lisa and ask her for financial advice because her answer was so much more educated than I can even approach. Then I’d pay off the mortgage, the student loans, the medical bills. Then I’d sell the house, move somewhere sunny and be deliriously happy giving a huge chunk to a few well-researched charities. Then maybe I’d get pregnant, because I am pretty sure being financially secure would tip me into really wanting to have a baby, and probably persuade Bu as well.

3 bad habits:

  1. Interrupting people. I hate that I do this. I’m like a two year old. I get so excited and giddy and I blurt.

  2. Eating processed foods.

  3. Being sedentary.

5 places I have lived:

  1. Charleston, WV

  2. Near Charleston, WV in a yellow house

  3. Near Charleston, WV in a duplex apartment

  4. Near Charleston, WV in a house-y apartment

  5. Pittsburgh, PA (in a tiny apartment)

Jobs I have had:

Among others:

  • retail slave

  • telephone fundraiser

  • receptionist at abortion and  gynecological clinic

  • daycare worker

  • teen youth group leader

  • relief counselor (which was really just being present at the place, not actual counseling) for teen transitional house

  • barista

Things people don’t know about me:

  • I have a pretty mole (let’s call it a beauty mark) near my crotch that would be very sexy if it weren’t plopped down in stretchmark land.

  • I need to do kegels more because I pee when I sneeze.

  • I love gravy. I “cheat” and eat it even if it is made with bacon grease but not if it has sausage or any meat actually in it.

  • I stutter sometimes but not terribly. It seems to be that my brain works too fast for my mouth.

 My 5 tags go to the first 5 people to read this, based on your clairvoyant awareness of who has read it. To be safe, if you read it you should do the meme and comment with a link. (Or answer in comments if you want to and are blogless.)

No comments:

Post a Comment